Jonny Cade & Cera Alba - Don't Want Your Love - Lost My Dog - LMD077

2 very deep garage sounds that are hiding in that nu skool sounds that are humming on the London underground. Lost My Dog label head Pete Da Feet has been kicking around the capital working hard finding new talent. Guess what he's done it again. Giving the oppturnity to Jonny Cade & Cera Alba . Togeather they funk the junk in that LMD way. Working the floor nicely in one of my recent DJ sets i can vouch for vibez of the both originals. Pete adds a nice late night rub down of the title track. Adding acid tinges and a smooth sliding synth line. Impressive and a nice way to see out 2013.
Lost My Dog Press Words
"Two of the UK’s most promising producers, Jonny Cade and Cera Alba, team up in the studio for a debut collaboration.  Between them the pair have built up an impressive discography over the past couple of years, including outings for 2020 Vision, Moodmusic, Left’d, Hot Creations, Alive and Kolour Recordings (a collab between Jonny Cade and Huxley).  On 9th December they add UK label Lost My Dog to the list.

The EP begins with the title track Don’t Want Your Love; a peak-time, driving, bass-heavy cut with Detroit-influenced synths, skittering percussion and infectious vocal loop.   Detroit Railroad takes a journey to fellow pioneering city Chicago to borrow the chugging, jacking beats that underpin gritty synth stabs and a throbbing sub bass, for a heads-down tracky workout.   Pete Dafeet’s remix of Don’t Want Your Love moves things into deeper territory with a slower pace, meandering moody pads and a low slung acid line.   The overall result is an EP that references the roots of House and Techno music, while  combining  modern  production  tools  and  current  dancefloors  to  great effect."

Rounding up the year in true #Lost My Dog fashion they offer again a selection of their cream in a best of .. Hitting the stores soon and previewed in the latest dogcast ... grab a listen
All 15 tracks in this mix are available to buy on the digital album 'That Was 2013: Lost My Dog Records' released on 16th December 2013 at all download stores.
Track List
1. What If - Deapsea
2. Stefano Esposito - Frog Pond (Moodtrap Remix)
3. YSE feat. Frank H. Carter III - Someone Like You (Rhythm Plate Remix)
4. Dale Howard - Make It Count
5. James Dexter - True
6. Moet & Benson and Velvet Tux - When I Come Thru
7. Sek - Fergasm
8. Jonny Cade & Cera Alba - Don't Want Your Love
9. Pete Dafeet - Falling Off (James Dexter Remix)
10. Bernard Badie feat Dajae - Truth Hurts (Pete Dafeet Unreleased Vocal Mix)
11. Roland Nights - In The Morning (Mr. V Main Mix)
12. Harry Wolfman - Booty Call (Ben Pearce Remix)
13. Sek - These Dayz
14. Rhythm Plate - Satellite (Jacob London Remix)
15. Rhythm Plate feat. Frank H. Carter III - Not Like That (Hot Toddy Remix)